Posted on


The Universidad Católica del Uruguay  (UCU) is the first religious and private university in the country. UCU forms a lively and pluralistic academic community, focusing on being open to the world and innovative. They have more than 20,000 graduates in the fields of Communication, Social Sciences, Law, Engineering, Art, Business and Health.

The University has four faculties, a Business School and a Postgraduate School, located on three campuses: Montevideo, Salto and Punta del Este.

The UCU also carries out multidisciplinary research committed to the generation of knowledge to transform realities.

The Catholic University of Uruguay is part of the Jesuit tradition, which has almost 500 years of history in higher education and more than 200 universities worldwide.

Related news

Agreement with the Catholic University of Uruguay and vinculation with the Observatory